Working Diligently

Hello, anyone who’s actually paying attention to my blog!

I figured I should keep you updated on how things are coming along; I’ve done a small portion of my fourth chapter, which I imagine would be done by now, if not for all the other parts I’ve been focusing on. ^^;

In a nutshell, I’ve written quite a few disjointed scenes here and there, as well as plotting up to about half way through Chapter Six (which I think is on its third draft; I keep scrapping the notes every time I come up with a better approach…or what I hope is a better approach).

It’s funny to have people tell me they’re on their fifth or sixth draft, when I have no clue where I am with mine. >.< I guess it doesn’t help that, while one chapter will be on its second or third draft, another will be on its fourth, and ones that haven’t officially been written out have been heavily modified several times over.

But, it’s an on-going process, and all I can hope is that it comes back improved each and every time. 🙂 There is nothing I derive enjoyment from quite like writing, so my heart is set on it.

On another note, if any of you would be interested in seeing beyond Chapter Three, all you need do is ask; I don’t just mean the chapters themselves, but character bios and whatnot.

Well, that’s the extent of my update for now…until next time! ^_^

About rebeldynasty

Hello, there, and welcome to my humble little corner of the internet! Here you will find posts about my literary journey, and all the ups and downs that come with it. If you want to get in touch, please don't hesitate to drop me a line. ^^
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

