Just ‘Cause…

Hello to anyone actually reading this blog. 🙂

I just felt it prudent to mention that, given the amount of editing and revising I do, the entries I have for Whispers of Nowhere, Prologue-Chapter Three tend to be updated on a weekly to bi-weekly basis. In short, if you’ve read them at one time or another, and you should feel so inclined to check them out again, you might notice some slight changes.

Additionally, I’m still working away on the rest of the story; I started the typed draft of Chapter Five seven or eight days ago, and I have continued to type up and improve the scenes in the, “intended for later” pile. Very seldom does a day pass where I don’t write at all, but like with anything else, I have good days and bad ones, and those days that fall in-between.

Well, that’s my update for now; keep an eye out for excerpts in the near future. ^^

About rebeldynasty

Hello, there, and welcome to my humble little corner of the internet! My name is Shannon, and I've wanted to be a writer for the better majority of my life. In the last 4+ years, I've begun taking the steps necessary to get myself to that point. I am currently working on a trilogy under the title, "Whispers of Nowhere". I started outlining the first book, "Whispers of Nowhere" between late 2013 and early 2014, and officially began writing the first draft May 2014. As of Dec 2016, it has undergone a multitude of edits, and four complete drafts. I began outlining the second book in the series, "Fall of the Spectrum" in May of 2015, began the first draft September 2015, and completed it nearly a full year after outlining--May 2016. That same month, I began outlining the third book, "The Mythos Trials"; the first draft of which officially started early June 2016, ending in November of the same year. On the side, I am outlining two prequel origin stories, plus a spin-off prequel that serves as the bridge between the origin stories and the Whispers of Nowhere trilogy; Shattered Time. In sum, I'll be neck-deep in writing for quite some time. If you're interested in seeing some of my work, don't hesitate to ask. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

