Writerly Updates! Fall of the Spectrum

Salutations!

So, as I said in my previous entry, I’m going to keep you all apprised on the progress of my work. As of September 24th, the first draft of Fall of the Spectrum (the sequel to my first novel, Whispers of Nowhere) officially began. As I write this, I am about halfway through the fourth chapter; I likely would have completed it and moved onto the fifth by now, if not for two things:

  1. Real life making the pesky rounds
  2. A sudden inclination to take my 97% done story outline, and finish it.

That is a stark contrast to how I dealt with WoN, by the way. With its outlines, I had what seemed to be 90% of a novel, only to realize that in order to end the story the way I wanted to, I had to cut out a ton of content originally intended for it and fit it into the sequel, instead–and then play it by ear for about half of the plotline. As pretty much any writer will tell you, even if you know how you want your story to end, figuring out how to get there is the real trick. Or at least a fair number of writers I’ve spoken to would say so, at any rate. ^^;

I digress–I was talking about the sequel. In regards to it, once I’ve gotten enough of it done (and have done some minor edits along the way, because I am incapable of leaving that entirely until the first draft is done) I may see fit to posting a sample of it, just as I have with its predecessor. 🙂

There’s also a potential side project in the works (well, more like in the potential planning phase), so if/when I get more going on that, I’ll let you know.

Well, I’m off! Until next time, stay classy. 😉

About rebeldynasty

Hello, there, and welcome to my humble little corner of the internet! Here you will find posts about my literary journey, and all the ups and downs that come with it. If you want to get in touch, please don't hesitate to drop me a line. ^^
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

