Eight More to Go…Or Something Like That

Hello, lovely people of WordPress!

Since it’s been about a month since my last update, I figured there’s no time like the present. Without further ado, here’s where I am in my writing projects:

As of today, I have started Chapter Twenty-Two of “Fall of the Spectrum”. This means I have eight chapters (give or take) remaining before the first draft is complete. Since I’m participating in April 2016 Camp NaNo, I expect a big chunk of it–if not the rest of the book–will be done by the end of the month. Either way, progress is being made at a slightly better rate than usual…even if I am in danger of burn out. ^^;

Because of Camp NaNo, my revisions for “Whispers of Nowhere” have slowed down a bit, though I should be revising the next chapter (Chapter Ten) within the next few days.

Not much has been done with regards to the prequels or Book Three, aside from the odd note being jotted here or there. That said, I figure once the first draft and revisions of FotS and WoN are finished (respectively), I’ll likely spend some time focusing on pen-to-paper work (i.e. the outlines for the prequels and for Book Three, “The Mythos Trials”). That way not only am I giving myself less eyestrain from constantly typing at my computer, but I’m also doing something less strenuous over all. Typing the story may be where the official work begins, but it’s in the pages of a notebook that the magic truly takes place, where the story crystallizes into something more than just a vague concept.

At least, this is the case for me. I don’t presume to speak for others. 😉

Anyway, I’ve rambled on long enough. See you next month. ^^

 

About rebeldynasty

Hello, there, and welcome to my humble little corner of the internet! My name is Shannon, and I've wanted to be a writer for the better majority of my life. In the last 4+ years, I've begun taking the steps necessary to get myself to that point. I am currently working on a trilogy under the title, "Whispers of Nowhere". I started outlining the first book, "Whispers of Nowhere" between late 2013 and early 2014, and officially began writing the first draft May 2014. As of Dec 2016, it has undergone a multitude of edits, and four complete drafts. I began outlining the second book in the series, "Fall of the Spectrum" in May of 2015, began the first draft September 2015, and completed it nearly a full year after outlining--May 2016. That same month, I began outlining the third book, "The Mythos Trials"; the first draft of which officially started early June 2016, ending in November of the same year. On the side, I am outlining two prequel origin stories, plus a spin-off prequel that serves as the bridge between the origin stories and the Whispers of Nowhere trilogy; Shattered Time. In sum, I'll be neck-deep in writing for quite some time. If you're interested in seeing some of my work, don't hesitate to ask. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

