Whispers of Nowhere: Draft 3.2 and Fall of the Spectrum–Done!

Hello, everyone!

So, as of yesterday (May 7th, 2016), I completed the first draft of Fall of the Spectrum (Book Two in the Whispers of Nowhere Trilogy). Word count for this draft is 152,038; a good 20,000 words less than WoN’s first draft.

As of today, (May 8th, 2016) Whispers of Nowhere, draft 3.2 has been completed, with a word count of 156,018.

Now that both projects are done, this means taking a bare minimum of a few days rest and relaxation. After that, I intend to focus on pen-to-paper work for a while, giving my eyes a much-needed rest from the eyestrain that is typing at the computer. :iconrelievedplz:

My primary focus will be outlining The Mythos Trials (Book Three in the Whispers of Nowhere Trilogy), but not exclusively: I also wish to pick up where I left off in the timeline notes for Forneus’ Origin Story, and hammer out details for Phenex’s story (which will serve as a follow-up to Forneus’, shedding some light on his earliest interactions and confrontations with Reeves after Forneus begins his solitary guardianship role for the next 75 years–obviously prior to the events in WoN).

I’m not sure when I’ll return to working on the outline for the Shattered Time series (the prequels set to occur alongside some of the latter years of Forneus’ Origin Story), but I have no doubt I’ll fit it in somewhere. But like I said, The Mythos Trials will take precedence as far as planning goes, given it is the final installment in the WoN Trilogy, and therefore, the series I wish to release first into the publishing world.

Well, that’s all for now. I’ll be back in the near future with more updates. Until then, thanks to everyone reading these journals, and for supporting my writing endeavour. If you wish to read my works, don’t hesitate to ask.

Ta-ta for now! :iconbaibaiplz:

About rebeldynasty

Hello, there, and welcome to my humble little corner of the internet! Here you will find posts about my literary journey, and all the ups and downs that come with it. If you want to get in touch, please don't hesitate to drop me a line. ^^
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

