Whispers of Nowhere, Final Draft is A-Go!

Hello, everybody!

So, now that I’ve taken a couple of weeks off from writerly tasks (only indulging in some very light note-taking here and there), I’ve begun warming up on what I hope will be the final draft of Whispers of Nowhere. I actually started back in late September–micro-editing the Prologue about three times between then, last night, and today–but I consider those efforts a false-start.

Now, I feel the Prologue (half of which has been rewritten–the Prologue’s short) is more or less where it needs to be. I might wind up doing a few more minor edits here or there to it, but at this point, I’m satisfied it won’t go beyond the micro-edit stage.

As such, I’m determined to start editing/revising the first scene of Chapter One this evening. Once it’s done, I’ll be inserting the bonus scene I wrote for Reeves, likely also performing micro-edits to it where needed.

Fingers crossed this well and truly is the final draft. When I can, I’ll be doing some work on The Spectrum Chronicles Book One and Two: “Arcane Guardian” and “Shadow & Flame”.

Well, that about sums it up. Wish me luck, and thanks to all of you who have shown an interest in my writing endeavours.

About rebeldynasty

Hello, there, and welcome to my humble little corner of the internet! Here you will find posts about my literary journey, and all the ups and downs that come with it. If you want to get in touch, please don't hesitate to drop me a line. ^^
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

