Writerly Update: March 2017

Hello, everyone!

As per what’s more or less become the norm, I’m here to keep you apprised (at least, any of you interested in my writerly endeavours) of what’s been going on since my last update. Here’s the break down:

-The Mythos Trials (draft two) was started February 18th, and finished February 27th. I attribute the swiftness of this to the fact that I couldn’t decide on any large scale changes that I wished to perform (as of yet), so opted to do micro-edits only. Chances are, the third draft will take more time and effort.

-Since then, I have largely focused on hopping between outlines for The Spectrum Chronicles, Books One and Two (“Arcane Guardian” and “Shadow & Flame”), and the companion novel to both The Spectrum Chronicles and Whispers of Nowhere Trilogy, “Shattered Time”.

-On top of that, I have typed up a bit more for both of The Spectrum Chronicles novels, and officially started typing up Shattered Time. At this time, Arcane Guardian consists of a Prologue and the first scene of Chapter One; Shadow & Flame consists of a Prologue, the first full chapter, and the first scene of Chapter Two (with the second scene currently underway). Shattered Time consists of only the first scene of the Prologue thus far.

My plan is to continue focusing on the prequels and companion novel for the remainder of the month; once April starts, I will return to Whispers of Nowhere, which I’m hoping beyond all hope will only require one last edit before it is ready for publication.

So there you have it: the current goings-on in my literary bubble, and my plans for the immediate future. I’ll be back hopefully this time next month with more updates.

I hope you have found this entry of some interest, and for those of you who are genuinely interested in my work, thank you; your support means a lot. If you haven’t yet read Whispers of Nowhere and its sequels and would like to, you can find them here: https://www.wattpad.com/user/RebelDynasty

Feedback and constructive criticism welcomed.

Until next time– Ta-ta for now!

 

Image result for bye-bye anime gif

About rebeldynasty

Hello, there, and welcome to my humble little corner of the internet! My name is Shannon, and I've wanted to be a writer for the better majority of my life. In the last 4+ years, I've begun taking the steps necessary to get myself to that point. I am currently working on a trilogy under the title, "Whispers of Nowhere". I started outlining the first book, "Whispers of Nowhere" between late 2013 and early 2014, and officially began writing the first draft May 2014. As of Dec 2016, it has undergone a multitude of edits, and four complete drafts. I began outlining the second book in the series, "Fall of the Spectrum" in May of 2015, began the first draft September 2015, and completed it nearly a full year after outlining--May 2016. That same month, I began outlining the third book, "The Mythos Trials"; the first draft of which officially started early June 2016, ending in November of the same year. On the side, I am outlining two prequel origin stories, plus a spin-off prequel that serves as the bridge between the origin stories and the Whispers of Nowhere trilogy; Shattered Time. In sum, I'll be neck-deep in writing for quite some time. If you're interested in seeing some of my work, don't hesitate to ask. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Writerly Update: March 2017

  1. Hi Shannon,

    Thanks for the update – all progress is good! I *will* read Whispers on Wattpad. It is officially on my TBRs now. It may still take a little while what with the (UK) house up for sale and all the other current complications, but I’m really looking forward to reading it. 🙂

    You know, I really admire your seemingly infinite patience, precision, thoughtfulness and attention to detail in your writing process. I’m far too impetuous, I think.

    • rebeldynasty says:

      Hey, Austin! ^^

      Thank you! And no worries, take as much time as you need. Whispers will still be there when you’re ready. 🙂

      That is very kind of you. I don’t think your impetuous; your work exudes dedication and care, and doesn’t come across the least bit rushed or half-baked. You’ve worked hard, and it shows. It’s been my understanding that the smoother the read, the harder the writer worked to achieve it, and yours is plenty smooth. So definitely don’t sell yourself short. ^^

Leave a Reply

