Whispers of Nowhere, Second Edition Cover! (And Other Things)

Hey, everyone!

I meant to post this about a week ago (I managed to elsewhere), but somewhere between the excitement of it getting done, other obligations, and then adopting a puppy, I completely gapped. So firstly, the puppy in question (who has pretty much put a temporary kibosh on my work, or at least slowed down production by 98%).

Meet Kaz!

(Unsurprisingly named after a book character–Kaz Brekker from Six of Crows–though my husband had another character in mind, who just happens to share the name).

Now onto the subject of this entry.

*Enter fanfare*

Behold, the gorgeous Second Edition cover for Whispers of Nowhere!

Originally this was intended to be the cover when the book debuted, but as you may remember from this entry, life happened, so plans had to change. Which, as it happens, turned out for the better, I believe. The First Edition cover might have only been a quick job so that I’d at least have something to work with at the time of release, but with both editions available, readers can choose whichever one they prefer.

The Second Edition does have a few minor changes as far as content, but for the most part, these are fairly negligible, mainly done for my own peace of mind–so whichever version you choose, you’re still very much getting the same story (minus a few errors).

That about sums it up for now! As previously mentioned, work has slowed to a crawl while my family and I adapt to the needs of our puppy, Kaz, but once the little guy has fully integrated into our way of life, I expect to be back to working on the things I left off with:

-Outlining/writing Shattered Time

-Writing the spontaneous Cyberpunk story I started working on September 2nd (as of yet untitled)

-Editing Fall of the Spectrum and The Mythos Trials

I’ll post again when I have more news. Until next time, thanks for reading, and best of luck with your own creative endeavours!

About rebeldynasty

Hello, there, and welcome to my humble little corner of the internet! Here you will find posts about my literary journey, and all the ups and downs that come with it. If you want to get in touch, please don't hesitate to drop me a line. ^^
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment